toolcompass.

Find your next AI tool

Search by product name or task. Press Escape to close.

Sidegent

● Identity checked

Interactive AI agent development lessons · Official-source review 2026-10-09

Sidegent teaches AI concepts through interactive lessons, graded agent labs and browser-accessible cloud machines. Its tutor and coding assistant help learners work with actual agent frameworks inside the lessons.

Updated 2026-10-09View sources
Official website
Category
Interactive AI agent development lessons
Free access
Permanent starting path includes the first agent lab and a taste of a machine lesson, without a card. Full catalog and labs require membership.
API access
Hosted Linux lessons cover Google ADK, LangGraph and OpenAI Agents SDK. Not confirmed: public Sidegent API or unrestricted production hosting.

Is Sidegent right for you?

A good fit for

Relevant to beginners who want guided exercises and are willing to inspect generated code and grading feedback.

Before you choose

Founding membership $19/month for first 50 members while continuously subscribed; standard displayed $29/month, or $199/year. Confirm remaining launch spots. Included future lessons are a promise, not completed content. Cloud CPU, runtime, storage and model caps were not disclosed. Auto-grading and tutor citations do not guarantee secure deployable agents or mastery. No course completed, lab run or generated application deployed.

Workflow and handoff

Complete a small lesson, read the generated code and sources, and test the behavior before reusing it outside the lab.

Pricing and practical limits

Founding membership $19/month for first 50 members while continuously subscribed; standard displayed $29/month, or $199/year. Confirm remaining launch spots. Included future lessons are a promise, not completed content. Cloud CPU, runtime, storage and model caps were not disclosed. Auto-grading and tutor citations do not guarantee secure deployable agents or mastery. No course completed, lab run or generated application deployed.

Review method

Official product evidence reviewed on 2026-10-09; product artwork inspected visually. No hands-on vendor application test was performed. Application performance, security claims and plan enforcement were not independently tested.

What it can do

Features & capabilities

Unknown is different from unavailable. Each fact carries its own evidence.

CapabilityValueEvidenceChecked
Product workflowSidegent teaches AI concepts through interactive lessons, graded agent labs and browser-accessible cloud machines. Its tutor and coding assistant help learners work with actual agent frameworks inside the lessons.Facts sourced2026-10-09
Pricing and restrictionsFounding membership $19/month for first 50 members while continuously subscribed; standard displayed $29/month, or $199/year. Confirm remaining launch spots. Included future lessons are a promise, not completed content. Cloud CPU, runtime, storage and model caps were not disclosed. Auto-grading and tutor citations do not guarantee secure deployable agents or mastery. No course completed, lab run or generated application deployed.Facts sourced2026-10-09

Understand the total cost

Sidegent pricing & plans

Free starting path

Free

Ongoing; limited lessons

Included scope
First agent lab and machine taste

Standard membership

$29.00 /mo

Monthly after launch cohort

Included scope
Full course catalog and labs

Annual membership

Not listed

$199/year paid annually

Included scope
Full catalog
Explore pricing & history

Alternatives to Sidegent

View all ↗

The practical questions

Frequently asked questions

Was the application hands-on tested?

No. This listing is based on dated official-source evidence and a visual artwork check. Unconfirmed costs and restrictions are identified explicitly.

What is Sidegent used for?

Sidegent teaches AI concepts through interactive lessons, graded agent labs and browser-accessible cloud machines. Its tutor and coding assistant help learners work with actual agent frameworks inside the lessons.

Does Sidegent have a free plan?

Permanent starting path includes the first agent lab and a taste of a machine lesson, without a card. Full catalog and labs require membership.. This record lists ongoing free access; check the plan limits before starting.

How much does Sidegent cost?

The listed monthly price is $19.00 USD at monthly billing. See the plan cards for entitlements, billing commitments and seat minimums.

Can I use Sidegent through an API?

Hosted Linux lessons cover Google ADK, LangGraph and OpenAI Agents SDK. Not confirmed: public Sidegent API or unrestricted production hosting.. API access and subscription access may have different terms; consult the linked sources.

What should I check before choosing it?

Founding membership $19/month for first 50 members while continuously subscribed; standard displayed $29/month, or $199/year. Confirm remaining launch spots. Included future lessons are a promise, not completed content. Cloud CPU, runtime, storage and model caps were not disclosed. Auto-grading and tutor citations do not guarantee secure deployable agents or mastery. No course completed, lab run or generated application deployed.

Price history

No retained pricing changes yet. A current price alone does not establish a historical trend.

How this profile is supported

Official product information

Current official product source read individually; product artwork inspected visually.

Read original source ↗

Facts apply to the named version and check date. Send a sourced correction if something changed.