toolcompass.

Find your next AI tool

Search by product name or task. Press Escape to close.

Shape

● Identity checked

Visual design and AI coding IDE · Official-source review 2026-10-09

Shape puts live-page visual design, source editing, agent chat and Git in a desktop IDE. Users inspect elements, apply design changes back to code and review diffs, checks, pull requests and individual hunks.

Updated 2026-10-09View sources
Official website
Category
Visual design and AI coding IDE
Free access
Free includes Auto model access and a monthly token pool; absolute token allowance was not disclosed.
API access
Agent tool calls can search, read, edit and run checks; public developer API and MCP support were not established.

Is Shape right for you?

A good fit for

Relevant to builders who want visual source changes and code review in one workspace.

Before you choose

Plus $15/month includes 450 credits and all models with commercial usage; Pro $50 includes 1,500 credits and Max $150 includes 4,500. Exact credit-to-model/token costs, rollover and seat count were not established, so Max being marketed for teams does not imply unlimited users. Free commercial rights need license confirmation. Platform requirements and preview-to-source coverage require verification. Agent correctness and visual design mapping were not hands-on tested.

Workflow and handoff

Open a disposable web project, change one preview property and inspect the resulting diff and tests before applying a larger agent edit.

Pricing and practical limits

Plus $15/month includes 450 credits and all models with commercial usage; Pro $50 includes 1,500 credits and Max $150 includes 4,500. Exact credit-to-model/token costs, rollover and seat count were not established, so Max being marketed for teams does not imply unlimited users. Free commercial rights need license confirmation. Platform requirements and preview-to-source coverage require verification. Agent correctness and visual design mapping were not hands-on tested.

Review method

Official product evidence reviewed on 2026-10-09; product artwork inspected visually. No hands-on vendor application test was performed. Application performance, security claims and plan enforcement were not independently tested.

What it can do

Features & capabilities

Unknown is different from unavailable. Each fact carries its own evidence.

CapabilityValueEvidenceChecked
Product workflowShape puts live-page visual design, source editing, agent chat and Git in a desktop IDE. Users inspect elements, apply design changes back to code and review diffs, checks, pull requests and individual hunks.Facts sourced2026-10-09
Pricing and restrictionsPlus $15/month includes 450 credits and all models with commercial usage; Pro $50 includes 1,500 credits and Max $150 includes 4,500. Exact credit-to-model/token costs, rollover and seat count were not established, so Max being marketed for teams does not imply unlimited users. Free commercial rights need license confirmation. Platform requirements and preview-to-source coverage require verification. Agent correctness and visual design mapping were not hands-on tested.Facts sourced2026-10-09

Understand the total cost

Shape pricing & plans

Free

Free

Monthly token pool; exact quota unknown

Included scope
Auto model; local-first desktop editor

Pro

$50.00 /mo

Monthly

Included scope
1,500 credits; all models; priority support

Max

$150.00 /mo

Monthly; seat entitlement unknown

Included scope
4,500 credits; all models; priority support
Explore pricing & history

Alternatives to Shape

View all ↗

The practical questions

Frequently asked questions

Was the application hands-on tested?

No. This listing is based on dated official-source evidence and a visual artwork check. Unconfirmed costs and restrictions are identified explicitly.

What is Shape used for?

Shape puts live-page visual design, source editing, agent chat and Git in a desktop IDE. Users inspect elements, apply design changes back to code and review diffs, checks, pull requests and individual hunks.

Does Shape have a free plan?

Free includes Auto model access and a monthly token pool; absolute token allowance was not disclosed.. This record lists ongoing free access; check the plan limits before starting.

How much does Shape cost?

The listed monthly price is $15.00 USD at monthly billing. See the plan cards for entitlements, billing commitments and seat minimums.

Can I use Shape through an API?

Agent tool calls can search, read, edit and run checks; public developer API and MCP support were not established.. API access and subscription access may have different terms; consult the linked sources.

What should I check before choosing it?

Plus $15/month includes 450 credits and all models with commercial usage; Pro $50 includes 1,500 credits and Max $150 includes 4,500. Exact credit-to-model/token costs, rollover and seat count were not established, so Max being marketed for teams does not imply unlimited users. Free commercial rights need license confirmation. Platform requirements and preview-to-source coverage require verification. Agent correctness and visual design mapping were not hands-on tested.

Price history

No retained pricing changes yet. A current price alone does not establish a historical trend.

How this profile is supported

Official product information

Current official product source read individually; product artwork inspected visually.

Read original source ↗

Facts apply to the named version and check date. Send a sourced correction if something changed.