toolcompass.

Find your next AI tool

Search by product name or task. Press Escape to close.

Shape pricing

● Identity checked

Visual design and AI coding IDE · Official-source review 2026-10-09

Shape puts live-page visual design, source editing, agent chat and Git in a desktop IDE. Users inspect elements, apply design changes back to code and review diffs, checks, pull requests and individual hunks.

Updated 2026-10-09View sources
Official website
Category
Visual design and AI coding IDE
Free access
Free includes Auto model access and a monthly token pool; absolute token allowance was not disclosed.
API access
Agent tool calls can search, read, edit and run checks; public developer API and MCP support were not established.

Understand the total cost

Shape pricing & plans

Free

Free

Monthly token pool; exact quota unknown

Included scope
Auto model; local-first desktop editor

Pro

$50.00 /mo

Monthly

Included scope
1,500 credits; all models; priority support

Max

$150.00 /mo

Monthly; seat entitlement unknown

Included scope
4,500 credits; all models; priority support

Price history

No retained pricing changes yet. A current price alone does not establish a historical trend.

How this profile is supported

Official product information

Current official product source read individually; product artwork inspected visually.

Read original source ↗

Facts apply to the named version and check date. Send a sourced correction if something changed.

Shape pricing questions

Is Shape free?

Yes. Shape has an ongoing free plan. Free includes Auto model access and a monthly token pool; absolute token allowance was not disclosed.

How much does Shape cost?

Shape paid plans start at $15 per month (Plus $15/mo, Pro $50/mo, Max $150/mo). Prices are in USD and last checked Oct 9, 2026.

Does Shape have an API?

API or developer access is mentioned. Agent tool calls can search, read, edit and run checks; public developer API and MCP support were not established.