toolcompass.

Find your next AI tool

Search by product name or task. Press Escape to close.

Kopik

● Identity checked

Document-based AI assistants · Official-source review 2026-10-09 UTC

Kopik turns uploaded documents into assistants that retrieve passages and cite sources. Creators can keep a knowledge base private, share it, embed a website widget or publish it in a paid catalogue.

Updated 2026-10-09View sources
Official website
Category
Document-based AI assistants
Free access
Own private knowledge-base queries are free under fair use of 200/day. Library chat has one free question/month after email verification.
API access
Documented REST API and MCP knowledge-base queries, API keys and maximum price-per-call controls; website chat widget supports allowed domains.

Is Kopik right for you?

A good fit for

Fits teams and creators who want source-linked document answers and can check retrieval, access permissions and cost caps.

Before you choose

Files are limited to 4MB each; PDFs need selectable text, with no scanned-PDF OCR. Own private bases allow 200 free queries/day. Library access costs €12/month after one free monthly question; the paid monthly query quantity is not specified. Owner-funded guest queries cost €0.05 each; API/MCP catalogue prices vary by base. Top-ups of €10/25/50/100 never expire; refund terms are restrictive. Unlisted links are accessible to holders, not an authentication boundary. Creators see question text, so omit personal details. Retrieval, privacy, billing and revenue claims were not tested; source citations do not guarantee correct answers.

Workflow and handoff

Upload a small non-sensitive document, choose private access, ask a question with a known answer and inspect its citations. Set spending and domain limits before sharing or connecting an agent.

Pricing and practical limits

Files are limited to 4MB each; PDFs need selectable text, with no scanned-PDF OCR. Own private bases allow 200 free queries/day. Library access costs €12/month after one free monthly question; the paid monthly query quantity is not specified. Owner-funded guest queries cost €0.05 each; API/MCP catalogue prices vary by base. Top-ups of €10/25/50/100 never expire; refund terms are restrictive. Unlisted links are accessible to holders, not an authentication boundary. Creators see question text, so omit personal details. Retrieval, privacy, billing and revenue claims were not tested; source citations do not guarantee correct answers.

Review method

Relevant official-source evidence reviewed individually on 2026-10-09 UTC (October 10 in India). Selected product artwork inspected visually. No hands-on vendor application test was performed. Performance, security and plan enforcement were not independently tested.

What it can do

Features & capabilities

Unknown is different from unavailable. Each fact carries its own evidence.

CapabilityValueEvidenceChecked
Documented workflowKopik turns uploaded documents into assistants that retrieve passages and cite sources. Creators can keep a knowledge base private, share it, embed a website widget or publish it in a paid catalogue.Facts sourced2026-10-09

Understand the total cost

Kopik pricing & plans

Own private bases

Free

See stated billing terms

Allowance and restrictions
Own web/API/MCP queries under fair use of 200/day; 4MB/file and selectable-text PDF requirement.

Owner-funded guests

€0.05/question

Prepaid €10/25/50/100; credit never expires

Allowance and restrictions
Pay for guest/widget questions with prepaid credit and optional monthly cap.

Catalogue API / MCP

Per-base request price

Prepaid credit; no revenue guarantee

Allowance and restrictions
Each base sets its request price; set maximum price per call. Creator subscriber payout differs from the 70% paid-agent-request share; payable after ninety days.
Explore pricing & history

Alternatives to Kopik

View all ↗

The practical questions

Frequently asked questions

Was this product hands-on tested?

No. The listing uses dated official-source evidence and visual artwork review. Unconfirmed pricing, allowances and integrations are stated explicitly.

What is Kopik used for?

Kopik turns uploaded documents into assistants that retrieve passages and cite sources. Creators can keep a knowledge base private, share it, embed a website widget or publish it in a paid catalogue.

Does Kopik have a free plan?

Own private knowledge-base queries are free under fair use of 200/day. Library chat has one free question/month after email verification.. This record lists ongoing free access; check the plan limits before starting.

How much does Kopik cost?

€12/month. See the billing terms below. See the plan cards for entitlements, billing commitments and seat minimums.

Can I use Kopik through an API?

Documented REST API and MCP knowledge-base queries, API keys and maximum price-per-call controls; website chat widget supports allowed domains.. API access and subscription access may have different terms; consult the linked sources.

What should I check before choosing it?

Files are limited to 4MB each; PDFs need selectable text, with no scanned-PDF OCR. Own private bases allow 200 free queries/day. Library access costs €12/month after one free monthly question; the paid monthly query quantity is not specified. Owner-funded guest queries cost €0.05 each; API/MCP catalogue prices vary by base. Top-ups of €10/25/50/100 never expire; refund terms are restrictive. Unlisted links are accessible to holders, not an authentication boundary. Creators see question text, so omit personal details. Retrieval, privacy, billing and revenue claims were not tested; source citations do not guarantee correct answers.

Price history

No retained pricing changes yet. A current price alone does not establish a historical trend.

How this profile is supported

Official product information

Product identity and relevant official-source evidence reviewed individually.

Read original source ↗
Costs and constraints

Files are limited to 4MB each; PDFs need selectable text, with no scanned-PDF OCR. Own private bases allow 200 free queries/day. Library access costs €12/month after one free monthly question; the paid monthly query quantity is not specified. Owner-funded guest queries cost €0.05 each; API/MCP catalogue prices vary by base. Top-ups of €10/25/50/100 never expire; refund terms are restrictive. Unlisted links are accessible to holders, not an authentication boundary. Creators see question text, so omit personal details. Retrieval, privacy, billing and revenue claims were not tested; source citations do not guarantee correct answers.

Read original source ↗

Facts apply to the named version and check date. Send a sourced correction if something changed.