toolcompass.

Find your next AI tool

Search by product name or task. Press Escape to close.

Convio

● Identity checked

AI knowledge-base channel agents · Official-source review 2026-10-09 UTC

Convio is a beta workspace for creating retrieval-based AI agents from a knowledge base and deploying them across customer messaging channels.

Updated 2026-10-09View sources
Official website
Category
AI knowledge-base channel agents
Free access
One agent, one knowledge base and one thousand messages/month on the web widget. Other channels require a paid plan.
API access
Paid API access and web, WhatsApp, Telegram, Discord and Slack channels documented. Supports named model providers and optional user-supplied keys; external provider/channel fees unconfirmed.

Is Convio right for you?

A good fit for

Fits small teams who can inspect retrieved answers, protect knowledge-base access and plan a human fallback when a monthly quota is reached.

Before you choose

USD20/month Pro: ten agents, ten knowledge bases, twenty-five thousand messages and all channels. USD50 Business: unlimited agents, fifty knowledge bases and one hundred fifty thousand messages. Free includes only web access. Counts reset at each calendar month without rollover; agents stop answering new messages after quota exhaustion. Optional own provider keys may incur separate usage fees; included-provider economics are not specified. Enterprise unlimited/SLA claims need a contract. Beta availability, answer accuracy, integrations and advertised uptime were not tested. No customer data, account or channel was connected.

Workflow and handoff

Create a fictional FAQ knowledge base, test whether answers cite the correct material, configure a human escalation and quota fallback, then confirm external channel costs before connecting customers.

Pricing and practical limits

USD20/month Pro: ten agents, ten knowledge bases, twenty-five thousand messages and all channels. USD50 Business: unlimited agents, fifty knowledge bases and one hundred fifty thousand messages. Free includes only web access. Counts reset at each calendar month without rollover; agents stop answering new messages after quota exhaustion. Optional own provider keys may incur separate usage fees; included-provider economics are not specified. Enterprise unlimited/SLA claims need a contract. Beta availability, answer accuracy, integrations and advertised uptime were not tested. No customer data, account or channel was connected.

Review method

Relevant official-source evidence reviewed individually on 2026-10-09 UTC (October 10 in India). Selected product artwork inspected visually. No hands-on vendor application test was performed. Performance, security and plan enforcement were not independently tested.

What it can do

Features & capabilities

Unknown is different from unavailable. Each fact carries its own evidence.

CapabilityValueEvidenceChecked
Documented workflowConvio is a beta workspace for creating retrieval-based AI agents from a knowledge base and deploying them across customer messaging channels.Facts sourced2026-10-09

Understand the total cost

Convio pricing & plans

Free

Free

See stated billing terms

Allowance and restrictions
One AI agent, one knowledge base, one thousand messages/calendar month, web widget and basic analytics; no rollover.

Business

$50.00 /mo

See stated billing terms

Allowance and restrictions
Unlimited agents, fifty knowledge bases, one hundred fifty thousand messages/month, all channels, custom branding and priority support.

Enterprise

Contact for quote

See stated billing terms

Allowance and restrictions
Unlimited agents/knowledge bases/messages advertised; SSO/SAML, onboarding, volume discounts and SLA subject to custom agreement.
Explore pricing & history

Alternatives to Convio

View all ↗

The practical questions

Frequently asked questions

Was this product hands-on tested?

No. The listing uses dated official-source evidence and visual artwork review. Unconfirmed pricing, allowances and integrations are stated explicitly.

What is Convio used for?

Convio is a beta workspace for creating retrieval-based AI agents from a knowledge base and deploying them across customer messaging channels.

Does Convio have a free plan?

One agent, one knowledge base and one thousand messages/month on the web widget. Other channels require a paid plan.. This record lists ongoing free access; check the plan limits before starting.

How much does Convio cost?

The listed monthly price is $20.00 USD at monthly billing. See the plan cards for entitlements, billing commitments and seat minimums.

Can I use Convio through an API?

Paid API access and web, WhatsApp, Telegram, Discord and Slack channels documented. Supports named model providers and optional user-supplied keys; external provider/channel fees unconfirmed.. API access and subscription access may have different terms; consult the linked sources.

What should I check before choosing it?

USD20/month Pro: ten agents, ten knowledge bases, twenty-five thousand messages and all channels. USD50 Business: unlimited agents, fifty knowledge bases and one hundred fifty thousand messages. Free includes only web access. Counts reset at each calendar month without rollover; agents stop answering new messages after quota exhaustion. Optional own provider keys may incur separate usage fees; included-provider economics are not specified. Enterprise unlimited/SLA claims need a contract. Beta availability, answer accuracy, integrations and advertised uptime were not tested. No customer data, account or channel was connected.

Price history

No retained pricing changes yet. A current price alone does not establish a historical trend.

How this profile is supported

Official product information

Product identity and relevant official-source evidence reviewed individually.

Read original source ↗
Costs and constraints

USD20/month Pro: ten agents, ten knowledge bases, twenty-five thousand messages and all channels. USD50 Business: unlimited agents, fifty knowledge bases and one hundred fifty thousand messages. Free includes only web access. Counts reset at each calendar month without rollover; agents stop answering new messages after quota exhaustion. Optional own provider keys may incur separate usage fees; included-provider economics are not specified. Enterprise unlimited/SLA claims need a contract. Beta availability, answer accuracy, integrations and advertised uptime were not tested. No customer data, account or channel was connected.

Read original source ↗

Facts apply to the named version and check date. Send a sourced correction if something changed.