toolcompass.

Find your next AI tool

Search by product name or task. Press Escape to close.

CostLogic

● Identity checked

AI construction takeoffs and estimates · Official-source review 2026-10-09

CostLogic connects construction PDF measurements to estimates and invoices in a browser. Auto Room detects rooms and areas, while the Onyx assistant drafts estimates and invoices; quantities flow into line items with markup, tax, waste and deposit controls.

Updated 2026-10-09View sources
Official website
Category
AI construction takeoffs and estimates
Free access
A 14-day no-card trial includes three Auto Room runs; an ongoing free plan was not disclosed.
API access
QuickBooks Online sync and CSV/PDF handoff are listed; a public developer API was not verified.

Is CostLogic right for you?

A good fit for

Relevant to estimators reviewing measured quantities before preparing client estimates and bills.

Before you choose

Captured annual pricing is Starter $228/year per seat ($19/month equivalent), up to three paid seats, 25 active projects, 15 AI credits/seat/month, 50 Onyx requests/seat/day and 100 GB storage. Pro is $564/year per seat ($47 equivalent), unlimited projects, all seats billed, 50 credits/month, 150 requests/day and 500 GB. One AI credit is one Auto Room run. Standalone monthly prices were not established; Enterprise is custom with pooled credits and 2 TB+ storage. Scale detection and quantities need manual checks. CostLogic logs payments and sends bills; it does not process the customer payments. No construction plan or invoice was tested.

Workflow and handoff

Use a public sample drawing, calibrate its scale manually and compare takeoff quantities and taxes before exporting an estimate or enabling bookkeeping sync.

Pricing and practical limits

Captured annual pricing is Starter $228/year per seat ($19/month equivalent), up to three paid seats, 25 active projects, 15 AI credits/seat/month, 50 Onyx requests/seat/day and 100 GB storage. Pro is $564/year per seat ($47 equivalent), unlimited projects, all seats billed, 50 credits/month, 150 requests/day and 500 GB. One AI credit is one Auto Room run. Standalone monthly prices were not established; Enterprise is custom with pooled credits and 2 TB+ storage. Scale detection and quantities need manual checks. CostLogic logs payments and sends bills; it does not process the customer payments. No construction plan or invoice was tested.

Review method

Official product evidence reviewed on 2026-10-09; product artwork inspected visually. No hands-on vendor application test was performed. Application performance, security claims and plan enforcement were not independently tested.

What it can do

Features & capabilities

Unknown is different from unavailable. Each fact carries its own evidence.

CapabilityValueEvidenceChecked
Product workflowCostLogic connects construction PDF measurements to estimates and invoices in a browser. Auto Room detects rooms and areas, while the Onyx assistant drafts estimates and invoices; quantities flow into line items with markup, tax, waste and deposit controls.Facts sourced2026-10-09
Pricing and restrictionsCaptured annual pricing is Starter $228/year per seat ($19/month equivalent), up to three paid seats, 25 active projects, 15 AI credits/seat/month, 50 Onyx requests/seat/day and 100 GB storage. Pro is $564/year per seat ($47 equivalent), unlimited projects, all seats billed, 50 credits/month, 150 requests/day and 500 GB. One AI credit is one Auto Room run. Standalone monthly prices were not established; Enterprise is custom with pooled credits and 2 TB+ storage. Scale detection and quantities need manual checks. CostLogic logs payments and sends bills; it does not process the customer payments. No construction plan or invoice was tested.Facts sourced2026-10-09

Understand the total cost

CostLogic pricing & plans

Starter

Not listed

Annual $228/seat; $19 monthly equivalent; up to three seats

Included scope
25 projects; 15 monthly Auto Room credits; 50 daily Onyx requests; 100 GB

Enterprise

Not listed

Custom volume agreement

Included scope
Pooled credits; 2 TB+ storage; onboarding/security review
Explore pricing & history

Alternatives to CostLogic

View all ↗

The practical questions

Frequently asked questions

Was the application hands-on tested?

No. This listing is based on dated official-source evidence and a visual artwork check. Unconfirmed costs and restrictions are identified explicitly.

What is CostLogic used for?

CostLogic connects construction PDF measurements to estimates and invoices in a browser. Auto Room detects rooms and areas, while the Onyx assistant drafts estimates and invoices; quantities flow into line items with markup, tax, waste and deposit controls.

Does CostLogic have a free plan?

A 14-day no-card trial includes three Auto Room runs; an ongoing free plan was not disclosed.. This record does not confirm an ongoing free plan.

How much does CostLogic cost?

A listed monthly price has not been confirmed. See the plan cards for entitlements, billing commitments and seat minimums.

Can I use CostLogic through an API?

QuickBooks Online sync and CSV/PDF handoff are listed; a public developer API was not verified.. API access and subscription access may have different terms; consult the linked sources.

What should I check before choosing it?

Captured annual pricing is Starter $228/year per seat ($19/month equivalent), up to three paid seats, 25 active projects, 15 AI credits/seat/month, 50 Onyx requests/seat/day and 100 GB storage. Pro is $564/year per seat ($47 equivalent), unlimited projects, all seats billed, 50 credits/month, 150 requests/day and 500 GB. One AI credit is one Auto Room run. Standalone monthly prices were not established; Enterprise is custom with pooled credits and 2 TB+ storage. Scale detection and quantities need manual checks. CostLogic logs payments and sends bills; it does not process the customer payments. No construction plan or invoice was tested.

Price history

No retained pricing changes yet. A current price alone does not establish a historical trend.

How this profile is supported

Official product information

Current official product source read individually; product artwork inspected visually.

Read original source ↗

Facts apply to the named version and check date. Send a sourced correction if something changed.