toolcompass.

Find your next AI tool

Search by product name or task. Press Escape to close.

Bullet

● Identity checked

Desktop and CLI coding agent · Official-source review 2026-10-09

Bullet is a coding agent with model routing, targeted repository search and parallel independent tool calls. Its desktop app and CLI use the same agent loop, with interception of duplicate calls and stuck execution loops.

Updated 2026-10-09View sources
Official website
Category
Desktop and CLI coding agent
Free access
Official page advertises free access and no subscriptions; CLI requires no key to start. Usage quotas and long-term service terms are not disclosed.
API access
CLI package @trybullet/cli is documented; a public developer API is not verified.

Is Bullet right for you?

A good fit for

Relevant to developers evaluating an agent that searches selected code and escalates difficult tasks to different models.

Before you choose

Desktop download is for Mac; page banner also names Linux/Windows, but CLI requirements explicitly name macOS/Linux and Node 18+. Verify current Windows support before adoption. No quota, model list, data-processing policy or license is established in the reviewed page. NewJev is described as now in Bullet. Speed comparisons and repository demonstrations are vendor claims, not reproduced benchmarks. No package was installed or code executed.

Workflow and handoff

Use a disposable repository, inspect permissions and provider data handling and compare output correctness before allowing project edits.

Pricing and practical limits

Desktop download is for Mac; page banner also names Linux/Windows, but CLI requirements explicitly name macOS/Linux and Node 18+. Verify current Windows support before adoption. No quota, model list, data-processing policy or license is established in the reviewed page. NewJev is described as now in Bullet. Speed comparisons and repository demonstrations are vendor claims, not reproduced benchmarks. No package was installed or code executed.

Review method

Official product evidence reviewed on 2026-10-09; product artwork inspected visually. No hands-on vendor application test was performed. Application performance, security claims and plan enforcement were not independently tested.

What it can do

Features & capabilities

Unknown is different from unavailable. Each fact carries its own evidence.

CapabilityValueEvidenceChecked
Product workflowBullet is a coding agent with model routing, targeted repository search and parallel independent tool calls. Its desktop app and CLI use the same agent loop, with interception of duplicate calls and stuck execution loops.Facts sourced2026-10-09
Pricing and restrictionsDesktop download is for Mac; page banner also names Linux/Windows, but CLI requirements explicitly name macOS/Linux and Node 18+. Verify current Windows support before adoption. No quota, model list, data-processing policy or license is established in the reviewed page. NewJev is described as now in Bullet. Speed comparisons and repository demonstrations are vendor claims, not reproduced benchmarks. No package was installed or code executed.Facts sourced2026-10-09

Understand the total cost

Bullet pricing & plans

Free access

Free

Advertised no subscription; quota undisclosed

Included scope
Coding agent; routing/search; desktop and CLI
Explore pricing & history

Alternatives to Bullet

View all ↗

The practical questions

Frequently asked questions

Was the application hands-on tested?

No. This listing is based on dated official-source evidence and a visual artwork check. Unconfirmed costs and restrictions are identified explicitly.

What is Bullet used for?

Bullet is a coding agent with model routing, targeted repository search and parallel independent tool calls. Its desktop app and CLI use the same agent loop, with interception of duplicate calls and stuck execution loops.

Does Bullet have a free plan?

Official page advertises free access and no subscriptions; CLI requires no key to start. Usage quotas and long-term service terms are not disclosed.. This record lists ongoing free access; check the plan limits before starting.

How much does Bullet cost?

No paid monthly price is listed; this record treats the product as free to start. See the plan cards for entitlements, billing commitments and seat minimums.

Can I use Bullet through an API?

CLI package @trybullet/cli is documented; a public developer API is not verified.. API access and subscription access may have different terms; consult the linked sources.

What should I check before choosing it?

Desktop download is for Mac; page banner also names Linux/Windows, but CLI requirements explicitly name macOS/Linux and Node 18+. Verify current Windows support before adoption. No quota, model list, data-processing policy or license is established in the reviewed page. NewJev is described as now in Bullet. Speed comparisons and repository demonstrations are vendor claims, not reproduced benchmarks. No package was installed or code executed.

Price history

No retained pricing changes yet. A current price alone does not establish a historical trend.

How this profile is supported

Official product information

Current official product source read individually; product artwork inspected visually.

Read original source ↗
Pricing review

Official product page reviewed for disclosed costs; unverified prices and allowances are identified in the listing.

Read original source ↗

Facts apply to the named version and check date. Send a sourced correction if something changed.