toolcompass.

Find your next AI tool

Search by product name or task. Press Escape to close.

Aloud

● Identity checked

Voice and screen plans for coding agents · Official-source review 2026-10-09

Aloud records spoken feedback alongside a Mac screen capture, suggests relevant screenshots and organizes notes into coding-agent plans. Local Whisper transcription and self-contained HTML exports support reviewable handoffs.

Updated 2026-10-09View sources
Official website
Category
Voice and screen plans for coding agents
Free access
Recording, local transcription, annotation and export are free. Optional hosted AI steps have a free hourly allowance subject to fair use; absolute quota is not stated.
API access
Claude Code handoff and HTML/file exports work with compatible agents; a public developer API was not established.

Is Aloud right for you?

A good fit for

Relevant to Apple Silicon builders explaining visual changes with screen evidence.

Before you choose

Requires M1+ and macOS12+. Send to Claude opens a prepared prompt but does not execute it until Enter is pressed. Raw audio/video remain local according to the vendor, but optional workflows send transcript, notes and selected still frames and retain them ninety days. An email-code account carries AI allowance. Before/after demo is vendor work, not a test performed for this listing. Cleanup can alter meaning; preserve history and review corrections.

Workflow and handoff

Record a fictional interface correction, review recovered intent and screenshot placement and inspect the exported prompt before starting a coding agent.

Pricing and practical limits

Requires M1+ and macOS12+. Send to Claude opens a prepared prompt but does not execute it until Enter is pressed. Raw audio/video remain local according to the vendor, but optional workflows send transcript, notes and selected still frames and retain them ninety days. An email-code account carries AI allowance. Before/after demo is vendor work, not a test performed for this listing. Cleanup can alter meaning; preserve history and review corrections.

Review method

Official product evidence reviewed on 2026-10-09; product artwork inspected visually. No hands-on vendor application test was performed. Application performance, security claims and plan enforcement were not independently tested.

What it can do

Features & capabilities

Unknown is different from unavailable. Each fact carries its own evidence.

CapabilityValueEvidenceChecked
Product workflowAloud records spoken feedback alongside a Mac screen capture, suggests relevant screenshots and organizes notes into coding-agent plans. Local Whisper transcription and self-contained HTML exports support reviewable handoffs.Facts sourced2026-10-09
Pricing and restrictionsRequires M1+ and macOS12+. Send to Claude opens a prepared prompt but does not execute it until Enter is pressed. Raw audio/video remain local according to the vendor, but optional workflows send transcript, notes and selected still frames and retain them ninety days. An email-code account carries AI allowance. Before/after demo is vendor work, not a test performed for this listing. Cleanup can alter meaning; preserve history and review corrections.Facts sourced2026-10-09

Understand the total cost

Aloud pricing & plans

Free app

Free

Ongoing offline features; hourly AI fair use

Included scope
Recording; Whisper; annotation; HTML export; limited AI steps
Explore pricing & history

Alternatives to Aloud

View all ↗

The practical questions

Frequently asked questions

Was the application hands-on tested?

No. This listing is based on dated official-source evidence and a visual artwork check. Unconfirmed costs and restrictions are identified explicitly.

What is Aloud used for?

Aloud records spoken feedback alongside a Mac screen capture, suggests relevant screenshots and organizes notes into coding-agent plans. Local Whisper transcription and self-contained HTML exports support reviewable handoffs.

Does Aloud have a free plan?

Recording, local transcription, annotation and export are free. Optional hosted AI steps have a free hourly allowance subject to fair use; absolute quota is not stated.. This record lists ongoing free access; check the plan limits before starting.

How much does Aloud cost?

No paid monthly price is listed; this record treats the product as free to start. See the plan cards for entitlements, billing commitments and seat minimums.

Can I use Aloud through an API?

Claude Code handoff and HTML/file exports work with compatible agents; a public developer API was not established.. API access and subscription access may have different terms; consult the linked sources.

What should I check before choosing it?

Requires M1+ and macOS12+. Send to Claude opens a prepared prompt but does not execute it until Enter is pressed. Raw audio/video remain local according to the vendor, but optional workflows send transcript, notes and selected still frames and retain them ninety days. An email-code account carries AI allowance. Before/after demo is vendor work, not a test performed for this listing. Cleanup can alter meaning; preserve history and review corrections.

Price history

No retained pricing changes yet. A current price alone does not establish a historical trend.

How this profile is supported

Official product information

Current official product source read individually; product artwork inspected visually.

Read original source ↗
Pricing review

Official product page reviewed for disclosed costs; unverified prices and allowances are identified in the listing.

Read original source ↗

Facts apply to the named version and check date. Send a sourced correction if something changed.