toolcompass.

Find your next AI tool

Search by product name or task. Press Escape to close.

Kin Health

● Identity checked

Visit recording and care summaries · Official-source review 2026-10-09

Kin records visits and turns the conversation into summaries and next steps that patients can review and share with a care circle. It also offers visit questions, calendar reminders and management of multiple dependents.

Updated 2026-10-09View sources
Official website
Category
Visit recording and care summaries
Free access
The official FAQ states that the patient and caregiver app is completely free; exact recording and storage quotas were not disclosed.
API access
Calendar sync and care-circle sharing are described; a public developer API or clinic-system integration was not verified.

Is Kin Health right for you?

A good fit for

Relevant to patients and caregivers checking a visit record against what their clinician said.

Before you choose

Recording and summary languages are English and Spanish; more are planned. It works alongside visits without provider installation and asks users to obtain provider permission. Care-circle members see visits the patient shares, not an established unrestricted record. Exact app OS versions, audio retention, export formats and clinician-plan pricing require confirmation. Encryption, completeness and health-cost statistics are vendor claims not independently checked. Summaries and chat answers can misstate instructions; confirm medication or treatment details with the provider. No visit, patient information or clinical exercise was recorded.

Workflow and handoff

With permission use a fictional non-clinical recording, compare transcript/summary and sharing scopes and inspect deletion/export controls before a real visit.

Pricing and practical limits

Recording and summary languages are English and Spanish; more are planned. It works alongside visits without provider installation and asks users to obtain provider permission. Care-circle members see visits the patient shares, not an established unrestricted record. Exact app OS versions, audio retention, export formats and clinician-plan pricing require confirmation. Encryption, completeness and health-cost statistics are vendor claims not independently checked. Summaries and chat answers can misstate instructions; confirm medication or treatment details with the provider. No visit, patient information or clinical exercise was recorded.

Review method

Official product evidence reviewed on 2026-10-09; product artwork inspected visually. No hands-on vendor application test was performed. Application performance, security claims and plan enforcement were not independently tested.

What it can do

Features & capabilities

Unknown is different from unavailable. Each fact carries its own evidence.

CapabilityValueEvidenceChecked
Product workflowKin records visits and turns the conversation into summaries and next steps that patients can review and share with a care circle. It also offers visit questions, calendar reminders and management of multiple dependents.Facts sourced2026-10-09
Pricing and restrictionsRecording and summary languages are English and Spanish; more are planned. It works alongside visits without provider installation and asks users to obtain provider permission. Care-circle members see visits the patient shares, not an established unrestricted record. Exact app OS versions, audio retention, export formats and clinician-plan pricing require confirmation. Encryption, completeness and health-cost statistics are vendor claims not independently checked. Summaries and chat answers can misstate instructions; confirm medication or treatment details with the provider. No visit, patient information or clinical exercise was recorded.Facts sourced2026-10-09

Understand the total cost

Kin Health pricing & plans

Patient/caregiver app

Free

Ongoing; precise recording/storage limits undisclosed

Included scope
Visit summaries; care-circle sharing; reminders; dependents
Explore pricing & history

Alternatives to Kin Health

View all ↗

The practical questions

Frequently asked questions

Was the application hands-on tested?

No. This listing is based on dated official-source evidence and a visual artwork check. Unconfirmed costs and restrictions are identified explicitly.

What is Kin Health used for?

Kin records visits and turns the conversation into summaries and next steps that patients can review and share with a care circle. It also offers visit questions, calendar reminders and management of multiple dependents.

Does Kin Health have a free plan?

The official FAQ states that the patient and caregiver app is completely free; exact recording and storage quotas were not disclosed.. This record lists ongoing free access; check the plan limits before starting.

How much does Kin Health cost?

No paid monthly price is listed; this record treats the product as free to start. See the plan cards for entitlements, billing commitments and seat minimums.

Can I use Kin Health through an API?

Calendar sync and care-circle sharing are described; a public developer API or clinic-system integration was not verified.. API access and subscription access may have different terms; consult the linked sources.

What should I check before choosing it?

Recording and summary languages are English and Spanish; more are planned. It works alongside visits without provider installation and asks users to obtain provider permission. Care-circle members see visits the patient shares, not an established unrestricted record. Exact app OS versions, audio retention, export formats and clinician-plan pricing require confirmation. Encryption, completeness and health-cost statistics are vendor claims not independently checked. Summaries and chat answers can misstate instructions; confirm medication or treatment details with the provider. No visit, patient information or clinical exercise was recorded.

Price history

No retained pricing changes yet. A current price alone does not establish a historical trend.

How this profile is supported

Official product information

Current official product source read individually; product artwork inspected visually.

Read original source ↗
Pricing review

Official product page reviewed for disclosed costs; unverified prices and allowances are identified in the listing.

Read original source ↗

Facts apply to the named version and check date. Send a sourced correction if something changed.