toolcompass.

Find your next AI tool

Search by product name or task. Press Escape to close.

HOL Guard

● Identity checked

Local coding-agent action checkpoints · Official-source review 2026-10-09

HOL Guard applies local policy checkpoints to supported coding-agent actions. It advertises allow, ask or block decisions before covered commands, secret access, installations or data movement, with decision records for later review.

Updated 2026-10-09View sources
Official website
Category
Local coding-agent action checkpoints
Free access
Free to start and free risk check advertised. Exact recurring free-versus-Pro entitlements and prices are not disclosed in the reviewed source.
API access
Supported integrations advertised for Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, OpenCode and other agents. Exact hook coverage and public policy API require documentation.

Is HOL Guard right for you?

A good fit for

Relevant to developers researching visible approval checkpoints around agent operations.

Before you choose

Local/offline decision path and no-file-upload claims are vendor descriptions, not audited guarantees. Coverage applies to supported integrations and actions; bypass paths and uninstrumented tools may remain. Demo blocked commands were not executed. Pro references receipt sync, advisories and Slack/email alerts, which have separate network/data implications. OS requirements, policy defaults, false positives and receipt retention unconfirmed. No installation, permission change, risk check or interception test performed.

Workflow and handoff

Review integration coverage, test harmless allow/ask/deny cases in a disposable workspace and confirm bypass behavior before relying on enforcement.

Pricing and practical limits

Local/offline decision path and no-file-upload claims are vendor descriptions, not audited guarantees. Coverage applies to supported integrations and actions; bypass paths and uninstrumented tools may remain. Demo blocked commands were not executed. Pro references receipt sync, advisories and Slack/email alerts, which have separate network/data implications. OS requirements, policy defaults, false positives and receipt retention unconfirmed. No installation, permission change, risk check or interception test performed.

Review method

Official product evidence reviewed on 2026-10-09; product artwork inspected visually. No hands-on vendor application test was performed. Application performance, security claims and plan enforcement were not independently tested.

What it can do

Features & capabilities

Unknown is different from unavailable. Each fact carries its own evidence.

CapabilityValueEvidenceChecked
Product workflowHOL Guard applies local policy checkpoints to supported coding-agent actions. It advertises allow, ask or block decisions before covered commands, secret access, installations or data movement, with decision records for later review.Facts sourced2026-10-09
Pricing and restrictionsLocal/offline decision path and no-file-upload claims are vendor descriptions, not audited guarantees. Coverage applies to supported integrations and actions; bypass paths and uninstrumented tools may remain. Demo blocked commands were not executed. Pro references receipt sync, advisories and Slack/email alerts, which have separate network/data implications. OS requirements, policy defaults, false positives and receipt retention unconfirmed. No installation, permission change, risk check or interception test performed.Facts sourced2026-10-09

Understand the total cost

HOL Guard pricing & plans

Guard / Pro

Not listed

Free start; recurring capacity and Pro rates unknown

Included scope
Local policy checkpoints; optional account/sync features
Explore pricing & history

Alternatives to HOL Guard

View all ↗

The practical questions

Frequently asked questions

Was the application hands-on tested?

No. This listing is based on dated official-source evidence and a visual artwork check. Unconfirmed costs and restrictions are identified explicitly.

What is HOL Guard used for?

HOL Guard applies local policy checkpoints to supported coding-agent actions. It advertises allow, ask or block decisions before covered commands, secret access, installations or data movement, with decision records for later review.

Does HOL Guard have a free plan?

Free to start and free risk check advertised. Exact recurring free-versus-Pro entitlements and prices are not disclosed in the reviewed source.. This record does not confirm an ongoing free plan.

How much does HOL Guard cost?

A listed monthly price has not been confirmed. See the plan cards for entitlements, billing commitments and seat minimums.

Can I use HOL Guard through an API?

Supported integrations advertised for Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, OpenCode and other agents. Exact hook coverage and public policy API require documentation.. API access and subscription access may have different terms; consult the linked sources.

What should I check before choosing it?

Local/offline decision path and no-file-upload claims are vendor descriptions, not audited guarantees. Coverage applies to supported integrations and actions; bypass paths and uninstrumented tools may remain. Demo blocked commands were not executed. Pro references receipt sync, advisories and Slack/email alerts, which have separate network/data implications. OS requirements, policy defaults, false positives and receipt retention unconfirmed. No installation, permission change, risk check or interception test performed.

Price history

No retained pricing changes yet. A current price alone does not establish a historical trend.

How this profile is supported

Official product information

Current official product source read individually; product artwork inspected visually.

Read original source ↗
Pricing review

Official product page reviewed for disclosed costs; unverified prices and allowances are identified in the listing.

Read original source ↗

Facts apply to the named version and check date. Send a sourced correction if something changed.