aitoolcompass.

Find your next AI tool

Search by product name or task. Press Escape to close.

Dropstone CLI

● Identity checked

Coding & development · Official-source review 2026-10-13

Dropstone CLI is a terminal coding agent with a free local tier and paid usage tiers. Higher tiers add the Heavy model, more parallel work and a priority queue.

Updated 2026-10-13View sources
Official website
Category
Coding & development
Free access
Free includes limited monthly usage, 5 images and 5 file uploads a day, Dropstone Fast and Pro with extra-high thinking, the CLI and the dashboard.
API access
The pricing page says you can connect tools through remote MCP. A separate public REST API price is not listed.

Is Dropstone CLI right for you?

A good fit for

A developer who wants a coding agent in the shell and can start on the free usage cap or pay for more uploads and the Heavy model.

Before you choose

Lite is $5 a month for 2× Free usage and unlimited uploads. Pro is $15 a month for 8× Free usage and the Heavy model. Max starts at $75 a month for a 5× or 10× Pro usage tier; the 10× dollar price is not stated separately. Annual billing is said to save 8% on Lite and 17% on Pro, without a dollar figure, so annual prices are not stored. No hands-on test.

Dropstone CLI pricing

Reviewed on dropstone.io/pricing on 13 October 2026. Free is $0 with limited monthly usage, 5 images and 5 file uploads a day, Dropstone Fast and Pro models, the CLI, the dashboard, web search, memory and remote MCP. Lite is $5 a month for twice the Free usage, unlimited uploads and 2 subagents. Pro is $15 a month for 8× Free usage, the Heavy model, longer context and saved presets. Max starts at $75 a month for 5× or 10× Pro usage, a priority queue and earlier features. The page says annual billing saves 8% on Lite and 17% on Pro but does not print those discounted amounts.

What it can do

Features & capabilities

Unknown is different from unavailable. Each fact carries its own evidence.

CapabilityValueEvidenceChecked
Documented positioningThe Dropstone CLI brings frontier-grade coding into your shell. Long-context refactors, multi-file edits, and approval-first execution.Facts sourced2026-10-13
Free accessFree includes limited monthly usage, 5 images and 5 file uploads a day, Dropstone Fast and Pro with extra-high thinking, the CLI and the dashboard.Facts sourced2026-10-13
APIThe pricing page says you can connect tools through remote MCP. A separate public REST API price is not listed.Facts sourced2026-10-13

Understand the total cost

Dropstone CLI pricing & plans

Free

Free

Free includes limited monthly usage, 5 images and 5 file uploads a day, Dropstone Fast and Pro with extra-high thinking, the CLI and the dashboard.

Pro

$15.00 /mo

Billed monthly

Max

$75.00 /mo

Billed monthly

Dropstone CLI pricing, plans and price history

Alternatives to Dropstone CLI

View all ↗

The practical questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Dropstone CLI free?

There is a free tier with limited monthly usage and 5 images and 5 file uploads a day. Lite is $5 a month, Pro is $15 and Max starts at $75.

What is the Max plan price?

The page says Max starts at $75 a month and covers a 5× or 10× usage multiple of Pro. It does not list a separate 10× price.

What is Dropstone CLI used for?

Dropstone CLI is a terminal coding agent with a free local tier and paid usage tiers. Higher tiers add the Heavy model, more parallel work and a priority queue.

Does Dropstone CLI have a free plan?

Free includes limited monthly usage, 5 images and 5 file uploads a day, Dropstone Fast and Pro with extra-high thinking, the CLI and the dashboard.. This record lists ongoing free access; check the plan limits before starting.

How much does Dropstone CLI cost?

The listed monthly price is $5.00 USD at monthly billing. See the plan cards for entitlements, billing commitments and seat minimums.

Can I use Dropstone CLI through an API?

The pricing page says you can connect tools through remote MCP. A separate public REST API price is not listed.. API access and subscription access may have different terms; consult the linked sources.

What should I check before choosing it?

Lite is $5 a month for 2× Free usage and unlimited uploads. Pro is $15 a month for 8× Free usage and the Heavy model. Max starts at $75 a month for a 5× or 10× Pro usage tier; the 10× dollar price is not stated separately. Annual billing is said to save 8% on Lite and 17% on Pro, without a dollar figure, so annual prices are not stored. No hands-on test.

Price history

No retained pricing changes yet. A current price alone does not establish a historical trend.

How this profile is supported

Official product page

Homepage retrieved over HTTPS and editorially summarized; no hands-on vendor application test.

Read original source ↗

Facts apply to the named version and check date. Send a sourced correction if something changed.