toolcompass.

Find your next AI tool

Search by product name or task. Press Escape to close.

Annotate pricing

● Identity checked

Screen and voice briefs for coding agents · Official-source review 2026-10-09

Annotate records screen walkthroughs with drawings, gestures and spoken instructions synchronized to frames. Sessions can be handed to existing coding agents, which read the recording context through MCP rather than only a static screenshot.

Updated 2026-10-09View sources
Official website
Category
Screen and voice briefs for coding agents
Free access
Advertised free, local-only and without login on Mac and Windows; usage quotas and license terms are not disclosed.
API access
MCP-based session access and handoff to Cursor, Claude Code and Codex are described.

Understand the total cost

Annotate pricing & plans

Free app

Free

Advertised free/no login; quotas/license unconfirmed

Included scope
Screen walkthrough; markup; aligned speech; agent/MCP handoff

Price history

No retained pricing changes yet. A current price alone does not establish a historical trend.

How this profile is supported

Official product information

Current official product source read individually; product artwork inspected visually.

Read original source ↗
Pricing review

Official product page reviewed for disclosed costs; unverified prices and allowances are identified in the listing.

Read original source ↗

Facts apply to the named version and check date. Send a sourced correction if something changed.

Annotate pricing questions

Is Annotate free?

Yes. Annotate has an ongoing free plan. Advertised free, local-only and without login on Mac and Windows; usage quotas and license terms are not disclosed.

How much does Annotate cost?

Annotate is listed as free. No paid plan with a published price was found.

Does Annotate have an API?

API or developer access is mentioned. MCP-based session access and handoff to Cursor, Claude Code and Codex are described.